Insomnia


Insomnia is a word that describes not being able to fall asleep, no matter how tired you are.
Well, didn’t had it for years and now is full blown back.
Night passes by, and in a blink of an eye, there it is, morning, sunrise, and all that shit that reminds me how the day started, but I haven’t even finished the last one.
It’s like living in a day that has no ending.
I mostly hate birds. They start yelling, I swear, the’re yelling, around five o’clock in the morning. Just before the sunrise.
Now I’m in the mood for listening some hard heavy metal just too get up my neighbours. If I don’t sleep, why should they?

Ok, ok I am not that cold harted and bitchy.

So here it comes a haiku wannabe (undiagnosed poem) wich I dedicate to solstice, full moon, not sleeping.

Good night you say
Hang up the phone
And leave me
In darkness.
For ten sleepless hours
I stared at TV, ceiling and wall.
Break the circle
Call me
In the moment I finally got asleep
With the sunrise.
I wanted to hurt you so badly
But you’re lucky
You’re not near
So all you get is a pile of
Not connected words
Meaningless sentences.
You don’t understand why.
Maybe, I should just shoot U down.

Trigeminy303

Leave a Reply

